Neil Soundy Financial Services - Client Reviews

Client Reviews

  • "Excellent service, thanks for all the advice, Neil arranged all our buy to let mortgages and highly recommend his services. he is very approachable, friendly and always there to help you with any issues... Thank you once again Neil, look forward doing more business with you."

    Nisha/Jonathon

    November 2018

  • "Jake was absolutely incredible. So reassuring throughout the process, stepping in on our behalf when things became stressful. Utterly professional in every sense, and a trustworthy guide throughout our purchase. He explained everything in great detail, and nothing was too much trouble. Jake, when we need to review our mortgage in 2 years, we will be back, without a shadow of doubt. Worth every single penny, and more. We would never have any hesitation in recommending his services. Absolutely first class. Thanks Jake"

    D Devine & K Hamilton

    October 2018

  • "First class service yet again! Thanks for all your hard work Jake. I was so so appreciative of your additional efforts when things weren't looking great in my chain! Jake has arranged both my mortgages now and I wouldn't go anywhere else. He is professional, approachable and seemingly unflappable, ironing out any hiccups with ease. "

    P Way

    September 2018

  • "Jake has provided the best advice in respect of the remortgage and how this could be done! For me, I knew nothing about whether we should have had a mortgage for the purchase or remortgage to raise the funds instead., He has arranged everything for us, without us worrying. I can’t thank him enough for all the help he has provided through our journey! He has always replied to my emails and my calls; as I knew nothing about what I was suppose to do, he guided me and advised me at each and every step! And has never ignored my emails or calls! Thank you Jake"

    J Kaur

    August 2018

  • "In 2014, I was struggling to purchase my family home using gifted equity and I could not find anyone who dealt with these things. I came across Neil online. Being in Edinburgh I was hesitant to go for it as he was down in Cardiff but a phone call to him made everything easy. He helped me throughout the process and that made everything easy for me. Now again just before a few months I contacted him for my residential property and he again helped me to get my two mortgages. He is very helpful and efficient. I cannot thank him enough. I still have not met him personally but would highly highly recommend him. "

    A Patel

    July 2018

  • "Thanks very much for your professional help and advice, 100% would not have got to this point without it"

    S Jones

    June 2018

  • "Thanks for all your hard work Jake, You have been so diligent and a pleasure to deal with. You have all my future business and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend you"

    R Filby

    May 2018

  • "Neil, I can't thank you enough for your help from start to finish in buying my first home. You made a daunting prospect seem like a breeze and I couldn't have done it without you! Thank you so much, I will continue to recommend you to friends and family and hope to work with you again in the future. "

    K Smith

    April 2018

  • "Neil has now successfully arranged all 3 of our mortgages and we wouldn't go anywhere else. Over a year ago, we had complex finances including substantial debt and one of us being self-employed - further compounded by a year of low profit accounts due to maternity leave. We were looking to remortgage using the increased equity in the house to clear our debts and make use of the low rates available. Neil gave us the honest and right advice that we would not be able to do this given our financial situation and advised us to wait until the following April for another year of improved business accounts to review what could be done then. Almost a year later, and £600 of upfront fees with another advisor we were back to square one with a second failed application. Both having failed for all the reasons Neil had explained we would fail. We got some family support to improve our financial situation and went back to Neil with a new set of business accounts. Neil is very supportive and importantly makes time to speak to you in person. He is very personable - he knows our family and our circumstances and was empathic and keen to help us out quickly. He made time to review our finances again and was to our amazement able to quickly and super smoothly arrange everything we were looking to do! Shortly afterwards we had our mortgage offer through and about 6 weeks later our remortgage was complete. What Neil has achieved for us has had a genuinely life changing impact on our lives which we can't thank him enough for. Neil works with the best interests of his clients in mind and gives honest, impartial advice that he makes simple and clear. He gives the right advice at the right time which is invaluable. I would recommend him and Jake to anyone. They provide an excellent, first class service but at the same time are very personable, friendly and supportive. Neil really is top of his game - highly knowledgeable and experienced but I think more importantly he has real integrity and a genuine passion and desire to do the right thing and find the best deal for you. "

    T Snell

    March 2018

  • "Jake solved a seemingly impossible situation for me; he used his contacts with high street lenders to arrange two simultaneous mortgages. Jake also helped solve some hurdles along the way during the transaction to ensure everything went smoothly at the end of the process. "

    R Marshall

    April 2017

Lets get the ball rolling?

We can discuss your current situation and the options available to you.

Neil Soundy Financial Services Ltd
66 Albany Road, Cardiff CF24 3RR

Tel: 02921 159 466 | 020 3011 0662

Website by Ballyhoo

© Neil Soundy Financial Services Ltd 2017-2018